The nonsensical inphographics of Chad Hagen

June 20, 2012 § Leave a comment

Chad Hagen 'nonsensical graphics'

I remained astounded in seeing for the first time a work by Chad Hagen, a very skillful designer who worked for many newspapers such as Fortune and NYT…I asked myself “what is the intent of these beautiful graphics?”…Then I found an interview in which he spoke about his collaboration with HP, “nonsensical inphographics”, a series of desktop wallpapers: “…To me the goal of wallpapers is very simple. Make art that makes a person to want to display it on their computer for others to see.  My only preconceived notion about them was making sure it functioned well on a desktop as messy as my own.” Finally I understood: here is a seriously good graphic designer who’s able to take himself not so seriously too. I do love his nonsensical graphics.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The nonsensical inphographics of Chad Hagen at primosenso.

meta

